Figure skating competitions “Rostelecom Cup” will be held in Moscow

The Grand Prix series includes six stages, which this season are held in the USA, Canada, France, China, Russia and Japan. The six skaters (singles and couples) who scored the most points will reach the Grand Prix finals. It will be held December 5-7 in Italian Turin.

Young and titled athletes will compete in Russia from Moscow: silver medalist of the Olympic Games, two-time world and European champion Evgenia Medvedeva ; two-time world champion among juniors, the first figure skater in the history of world figure skating, who performed four quadruple jumps in the same program by Alexander Trusov ; silver medalists of the European Championships Alexander Samarin and Dmitry Aliyev ; silver medalists of the Olympic Games in team competitions, medalists of the world and European championships in pair skating Evgeny Tarasova and Vladimir Morozov ; European Championship bronze medalists Alexander Boykov and Dmitry Kozlovsky ; silver medalists of the world championship in ice dancing Victoria Sinitsina and Nikita Katsalapov.

The country-organizer of the Grand Prix stage can put up the maximum number of figure skaters in the home tournament: three (singles or pairs) in each form.

According to the rules of the competition, each participant in the Grand Prix series has the right to speak in no more than two stages of the series.

The full list of participants, as well as the schedule of competitions can be found on the website.



Related Articles